Skip Navigation

2017 Results

 Race Results:

The results for each race will be posted here soon after the running of the event.

Round 1: Wolf’s Pit Fell Race
Winners: Stuart Bond – 42:22   Caitlin Rice – 48:19
Full Results

Round 2: Castleton Fell Race

(Please note: Slight change of course for 2017)
Winners: Alasdair Campbell – 42:31 Megan Wilson – 50:57
Full Results   Photos

Round 3: Accelerate Edale Fell Race
Winners: Alasdair Campbell – 35:51  Kim Baxter – 43:34
Full Results  Photos

Series ‘Round Up and Down’ can be read here >>

Round 4: Hopes Wake Fell Race
Please note that the 2017 Gritstone Series unfortunately excludes the Hope Wakes Fell Race.  All is explained Here>>
For the ‘Short’ Races three will count towards the series.

Round 5: Great Hucklow Fell Race
Winners: Harry Holmes – 41:17  Zoe Procter- 52:47
Full Results

Round 6: Salt Cellar Fell Race
Winners: Alasdair Campbell – 52:36  Kim Baxter – 1:02:46
Full Results

Round 7: Longshaw Sheepdog Trials

Winners: Stuart Bond – 00:40:52 Hazel Farnell – 00:49:27
Full Results

Round 8: Curbar Commotion

Winners: Duncan Coombs – 01:05:58 Anna Hoogkamer – 01:19:52
Full Results

Round 9: Windgather 

Winners: Alasdair Campbell- 1:36:31 Sarah Lilleman-2:17:20
Full Results

Round 10: Grin n Bear It
Winners: Gavin Mulholland – 2:07:55 (CR) Majka Keimcha-2:42:16 (CR)                                                    Full Results

The Gritty Series:

Round 1: Wolf’s Pit Gritty Junior Race:
Winners: Joe Currie – 10:18  Lauren Wilshaw – 12:43
Junior Results

Round 2: Accelerate Edale Gritty Junior Race:
Winners: Sam Soles – 8:47  Lucy Bednall – 10:22
Junior Results  Photos

Round 3: Hope Gritty Junior Race:
Winners: Sam Soles – 07:11  Lauren Wilshaw – 08:12

Round 4: Great Hucklow Gritty Junior Race:
Winners: Sam Soles – 08:03  Lauren Wilshaw – 09:06
Junior Results


The Gritstone Series:

The Men:                                                       The Ladies:

1st – Alasdair Campbell                                  1st – Zoe Proctor

2nd – Jordan Street                                        2nd – Caroline Brock

3rd – Paul Sorrell                                            3rd – Anna Hoogkamer

1st U23 –                                                        1st U23 – Helen Thornhill

1st V40 – Malcolm Johnson                           1st V40 – Katie Hateley

1st V50 – Dave Soles                                     1st V50 – Jo Bednall

1st V60 – Keith Holmes                                  1st V60 – Pat Goodall


Congratulations to this years True Gritters for completing all of the races in the series.

Jordan Street, Simon Conroy, John Houghton, Andrew Gale, Colin Bostock, and Clare Eardley

Mens and Womens Full Results


The Gritty Series:

The Winners:

U16 Sam Soles and Emily Barnett
U14 Joe Currie and Lucy Bednall
U12 Eddie Fitzpatrick and Lauren Wilshaw
U10 Alex Currie and Issy Waugh

Over 10’s Full Results
Under 10’s Full Results


Accelerate Running Store

Accelerate Physio & Coaching

SCOTT Sports